Death of love

I came to visit a dear friend’s grave,
I kept the rose in my hand down and waved,
“Hey dear friend, I heard how it ended,
It’s sad to hear, but I wish the issue could’ve been mended.”

Just then a weird feeling struck my heart,
It felt like a storm and I was about to depart,
Just then I lost my conscious and with an excruciating pain,
I called my dear friend LIFE to appear again.

Am I falling or am I flying,
Am I living or am I dying,
I asked life- “What’s this weird feeling inside?”
“You are lonely again my friend”- life replied.

No…it can’t be true,
She said it’s over but I am there for you,
“Oh come on! Such things consoles your heart for a while,
It seems you’ll be okay but it’s just for a while!”

I see… I understand the effect of this spell,
This happened to me once before as well,
“Oh yeah, there was another dame in your past,
Though she wasn’t anything like this lass.”

I know…I know…and that’s why it hurts,
But I’ll be okay like before, just a little worse.
“It’ll be alright… tomorrow is the big day(vday),
Go out and find a new one to play.”

What are you saying Mr. Life, love isn’t a game,
It is a sacred and beautiful feeling, not inane!
“Weren’t you two in love? Han? What happened to that part?
Just a little difference grew you two apart?”

It just ended and all that I can say to explain-
In an argument if both are right, then who would you call insane?
“Well, things like this are hard to mend,
So who won the fight, How did it end?”

Well my being alone, might be enough as an answer,
But can’t be sure of her, you can go and ask her.
“It’s alright… such things happen in my world quite often,
Hang in there… someone else’s heart for you will soften.”

Na, I’m done with this silly thing called love,
I was happy alone and love is six feet under shoved.
“Tough luck brother, it was nice to hear from you,
I should go and pick a rose for my love too(death)” ….Life Departs

Just then I saw a man with a flower with red hue,
And I smiled and left, remembering the things I had planned too,
At least my flower is on the grave of my beloved friend ‘love’,
To wither with the time and rest in peace above.

Leave a Reply

